COVID-19: HIV clinical services and treatment in London

Image: Domizia Salusest | www.domiziasalusest.com

HIV clinical services in London

HIV clinical services across London continue during the COVID-19 pandemic. However, most HIV clinical services are working differently at the moment.  And things are changing all the time. Please go to each clinic website for up-to-date information on the services that are being provided and how to make contact.

HIV treatment in London

At the moment there is extra pressure on the supply of medicines. To make sure that HIV treatment is available for everyone who needs it, the duration of regular prescriptions that are issued will not be increased.  And some people may receive their medication in instalments. For additional information, please visit your usual clinic’s website in the first instance.

HIV clinical services

Trust Clinic Website
Barts Health NHS Trust Grahame Hayton Unit, Royal London Hospital

www.bartshealth.nhs.uk/hiv

Sir Ludwig Guttmann Health and Wellbeing Centre, Stratford
Greenway Centre, Newham Hospital
Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust Barking Hospital www.bhrhospitals.nhs.uk/sexual-health
Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Jonathan Mann Centre, Homerton Hospital www.homerton.nhs.uk/jmc
Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Bloomsbury Clinic, Mortimer Market Centre www.sexualhealth.cnwl.nhs.uk/clinics/bloomsbury-clinic/
Whittington Hospital www.sexualhealth.cnwl.nhs.uk/
North Middlesex University Hospital NHS Trust Alexander Pringle Centre, North Middlesex Hospital www.northmid.nhs.uk/Our-Services/HIV-infection
Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust Ian Charleson Centre, Royal Free Hospital www.royalfree.nhs.uk/services/services-a-z/hiv-services/ian-charleson-day-centre/
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children Infectious Disease Unit www.gosh.nhs.uk/medical-information/clinical-specialties/infectious-diseases-information-parents-and-visitors/conditions-we-treat
Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Multiple clinical sites www.chelwest.nhs.uk/services/hiv-sexual-health
10 Hammersmith Broadway www.chelwest.nhs.uk/services/hiv-sexual-health/clinics/10-hammersmith-broadway
Floor 3 at 10 Hammersmith Broadway www.chelwest.nhs.uk/services/hiv-sexual-health/clinics/10-hammersmith-broadway/services-for-people-living-with-hiv
56 Dean Street www.chelwest.nhs.uk/services/hiv-sexual-health/clinics/56-dean-street
Kobler Outpatient Clinic www.chelwest.nhs.uk/services/hiv-sexual-health/clinics/kobler
Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust Jefferiss Wing, The Wharfside Clinic, St Mary's Hospital www.imperial.nhs.uk/our-services/sexual-health-and-hiv/hiv
London North West Healthcare NHS Trust   www.nwlondonsexualhealth.nhs.uk/services_hiv.php
Patrick Clements Clinic/HIV services, Central Middlesex Hospital www.nwlondonsexualhealth.nhs.uk/clinics_central_middlesex.php
Ealing services www.nwlondonsexualhealth.nhs.uk/services_hiv.php
Harrow services and Northwick Park Hospital
Hillingdon www.nwlondonsexualhealth.nhs.uk/clinics_community_hayes.php
Guy's and St Thomas' Trust Harrison Wing, Guy's Hospital www.guysandstthomas.nhs.uk/our-services/sexual-health/clinics/harrison-wing/overview.aspx
King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Caldecot Centre www.kch.nhs.uk/service/a-z/hiv
Lewisham and Greenwich NHS Trust   www.lewishamandgreenwich.nhs.uk/hiv/
Alexis Clinic, Lewisham Hospital www.lewishamandgreenwich.nhs.uk/hiv-services-in-lewisham/
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Greenwich www.lewishamandgreenwich.nhs.uk/hiv-services-at-queen-elizabeth
Croydon Health Services NHS Trust The Heath Clinic www.croydonsexualhealth.nhs.uk/hiv-clinic/
Epsom and St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust   www.epsom-sthelier.nhs.uk/hiv-services
Kingston Hospital NHS Foundation Trust The Wolverton Centre www.sexualhealthkingston.co.uk
St George's University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust The Courtyard Clinic, St George's Hospital www.stgeorges.nhs.uk/service/sexual-health/outpatient-hiv-services/
Suite 5, Queen Mary's Hospital, Roehampton
Next review date
Acknowledgements

Thanks to Professor Jane Anderson for her assistance.